Sightseeing in the Cluster

Amarr Mining Station

Ardishapur Prime1

A rock within a station.

I’ve often complimented the Amarr for their graceful structures and gleaming golden hulls. But sometimes, sometimes I didn’t even know what they were thinking. I was docking up after being waylaid in Ardishapur Prime when I noticed this monstrosity of a station. It was so incredibly un-Amarr, so incredibly… utilitarian, that I had to doublecheck that I was still deep in Empire space.

Ardishapur Prime2

Ardishapur prime backlights the utilitarian looking station.

The station itself is essentially three asteroids towed into orbit around Ardishapur Prime II. Girdling the massive rocks were three equatorial (or at least as equatorial as you can get with the uneven and ovoid asteroids) rings, one around each. On top of one of the asteroids, a massive plasma vent could be seen belching waste out into space. Attached to one side is a rather bulbous monstrosity, but near the “top” of the structure, a lighthouse-like light continually spun, lighting up the nearby space for weary travelers. Smaller buildings could be seen poking out of various parts of the asteroids.

Ardishapur Prime3

The underside of the mining facility.

Evidently the asteroids had long been hollowed up. I quickly docked up Legacy, my Drake-class ship, and found the inside to be just as pretentious and shiny as any other Amarr facility. I quickly undocked, if only to turn off the mandated Amarrian chanting that was softly broadcast from all loudspeakers and comm channels. I took one last look at the mining facility, with it’s strangely un-Amarrian exterior, before warping out and on to my next destination.

Basic Information:

  • Attraction: Amarr Mining Station
  • System: Ardishapur Prime II, Further Foodstuffs Plantation
  • Security Rating: 0.7
  • Region: Domain
  • Potential Hazards: If you’re below a -3.5 in security status, or -5 standing with the Amarr, you’ll have to deal with some rather unpleasant policemen.
  • Additional Notes: This is a rare, but by no means unique, Amarr Station. Another example of the station for the null sec folk can be found in 37S-KO.

Leave a comment