Sightseeing in the Cluster

Choonka’s Ship-Wash

Pursuant to the CONCORD Spam Prevention Act, this advertisement is sponsored by Choonka’s Ship-Wash. If you wish to exit this advertisement, please click here.

Ashab1

Choonka's Friendly Ship-Wash: For all your ship cleaning needs

It’s easy to get your ships dirty out in the Cluster. Whether it’s  that darn Sansha laser residue that you just can’t wipe off, or that nebula you had to fly through last week, or even just letting your ship’s spin in the station for a while, it seems that everywhere you go and everything you do, your ship collects dust. And it’s a shame! No longer are those golden Amarr hulls shining in the sun. Heck, I’ve seen some Apocalypses that would barely pass for copper, given their coating of grime. And my poor Tengu has certainly seen better days! I know Caldari ships are supposed to look dark and gloomy, but this was just starting to get ridiculous! But what’s a busy capsuleer like myself to do? I don’t have the time to clean my ships, not when there are empires to build!

Ashab2

Choonka himself keeps an eye on the operations to ensure you receive only the highest quality of service.

Thankfully, my answer came to me as I was listening to the local GalNet chatter. An advertisement came on for Choonka’s Ship-Wash. With their advertised low prices and quality service, I decided to give them a shot. And being conveniently located in central Domain, just one jump out from Amarr, it was incredibly convenient and easy to find. Within minutes, I found myself in system and warping to their facilities at Ashab II, Moon 1. I just knew that soon my Tengu would be as clean as the day I bought her!

Ashab3

A nearby diner lets you relax and eat great food while watching the crews clean your ship.

I came out of warp, and was shocked to be greeted by none other than Choonka himself! I saw his ship,  a Crusader, sitting in the middle of the complex, making sure that each washed ship met his exact specifications and levels of quality. Between the vats of cleaning supplies and the drydock where your ship is cleaned, a small diner sits. Now I could watch my ship get cleaned in style while relaxing with some incredible food! The restaurant had a friendly atmosphere and great staff, and the views were gorgeous. Ashab II hung in the distance, and the nearby moon created a great backdrop as well.

Ashab4

A ship lines up for it's turn to get cleaned

To ensure that the premises stayed safe and friendly, a few friendly mercs were stationed nearby. Even though we were deep into high security space, Choonka didn’t want to put his customer’s ships at risk! I was impressed by the level of courtesy and professionalism shown by not just the mercs, but the entire staff. They certainly knew how to make a capsuleer feel at home and comfortable! And I knew with the mercs’ watchful eyes on the scene, my ship would be perfectly safe as the cleaning crews got to work.

Ashab5

I couldn't believe how quickly and thoroughly the crews worked!

And the wash itself was so fast! I was surprised that my cruiser-class vessel could be cleaned so quickly! Not only were they fast, though, but they were thorough as well. Bits and parts of the hull that haven’t been cleaned since the ship was built were left gleaming! And for only a few extra isk, they offered to vacuum out my crew decks as well. I couldn’t pass by a deal like that! As usual, they were quick but thorough, and my crew couldn’t thank me enough for cleaning the decks out for them.

Ashab6

Another satisfied customer.

All in all, I couldn’t have been happier with my experience. Choonka’s trained and professional staff did wonders with a ship that I thought would never shine again. It looked like it just undocked from the the construction yards! And the price was incredibly reasonable. As soon as I warped out, I began telling all of my friends how great the service was. Next time a ship of mine needed cleaning, I know exactly where to go!

Basic Information:

  • Attraction: Choonka’s Ship-Wash
  • System: Ashab II, Moon 1
  • Security Rating: 0.9
  • Region: Domain
  • Potential Hazards: If you’re below a -2.5 in security status, or -5 standing with the Amarr, you’ll have to deal with some rather unpleasant policemen.
  • Additional Notes: Obviously, while the site exists, you can’t actually get your ship cleaned there. Furthermore, this is a COSMOS mission site.
5 responses

  1. lol. very nice write-up.

    September 4, 2010 at 6:37 pm

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Choonka’s Ship-Wash « EVE Travel -- Topsy.com

  3. TooNuRaccoon

    HAH! that was great 🙂

    September 5, 2010 at 10:41 am

  4. Awesome as usual m8. I had no idea that was there, will have to stop by soon, my ships are filthy!

    September 5, 2010 at 11:28 am

  5. Pingback: Pend Insurance Storage Bin « EVE Travel

Leave a Reply

