Sightseeing in the Cluster

Crielere Project

Remains

The remains of one of the most advanced scientific projects in recent history

It was only one jump from my small detour in Rancer to my ultimate destination for the day: Crielere.  The Crielere Incident happened a few years before I had become a capsuleer.  Nonetheless, the story surrounding this building were spoken of even today in some capsuleer circles.  It involved what any true tragedy should: a hopeful beginning, betrayal, destruction, and pirates.  The capsuleer community tried their hardest to keep the Crielere secrets from falling into the wrong hands, but when the Guristas are bound and determined, few can really stand in their way.

Crielere 2

The station itself was surprisingly small

The Professor dropped out of warp only a few kilometers from the ruins of the research station.  I was surprised by how small the research center itself actually was.  It seemed to be only a few hundred meters across at best.  The station was a series of concentric, still slowly spinning rings.  Certainly not the kind of expansive research center I was expecting.  Perhaps even more surprising was the two massive stations nearby: the Duvolle Labs and Ishukone stations were mere kilometers apart.  I had never seen stations that close together before.  And especially given the state of war between the two empires, I was surprised that the system remained so peaceful.  Not that I was one to complain about that.

Crielere 3

The Professor approaches the research station cautiously

I ran a few scans from my ship.  As expected, most of the advanced equipment and data storage units had been long pilfered.  Not that this was a bad thing: many of the technologies developed at Crielere were now standard issue among capsuleer ships.  It was one of the few good things to come out of this tragedy.  I sighed (or came as close as I could to sighing as was possible in the fluid-filled pod) and shook my head as I maneuvered the Professor back on a course to high sec space.  Having good come from tragedy, and tragedy from good, seemed to be what New Eden was all about, some days.

Basic Information:

  • Attraction: Crielere Research Station
  • System: Crielere
  • Security Rating: 0.4
  • Region: Sinq Laison
  • Potential Hazards: Getting to Crielere from high sec space requires extensive low sec travel.  Pirates (both pod and rat varieties) can be quite common on the route.  A covops would be recommended.

One response

  1. Pingback: Shattered – Part 10: Loose Ends | Interstellar Privateer

Leave a comment