Sightseeing in the Cluster

Amarr

The life of an explorer has to be supported somehow.  I preferred exploration sites, personally.  There was something thrilling about seeing what’s out there in a system.  What new pirate base needs to be flushed out?  More importantly, what can I dig out of said bases to keep the isk flowing?  But I digress…

Statue

A monument to Amarrian "greatness"

Still in Amarrian space for the time being, Amarr herself was the logical place to hawk my wares.  I was always slightly amused by the fact that the main trading hub of the Amarr Empire was Amarr herself.  I seem to recall something about moneychangers in the temple, if I recall my Scriptures correctly, but then again, when had pod pilots ever considered themselves below such a thing as “religion”.

I made my way over to the main station.  As I made my way into the docking queue, I noticed the monument that one of the Emperors (or Empresses, I suppose) had constructed nearby.  Invoking planetside temples in its elegance, the main feature was the statue of an Amarrian reaching out to the heavens, seemingly beckoning everyone, and proclaiming God’s glory.

I snorted to myself at the thought as I was finally cleared for docking.

Basic Information:

  • Attraction: Amarrian monument
  • System: Amarr, Amarr VII (Oris), Emperor Family Academy
  • Security Rating: 1.0
  • Region: Domain
  • Potential Hazards: If you’re below a -2 in security status, or -5 standing with the Amarr, you’ll have to deal with some rather unpleasant policemen.
Leave a Reply

